Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Old gate

A few days before Christmas, my gearbox seized up and my car has been at the garage ever since - the garage is across the road from me, so I can see it but not drive anywere.. it's not fun! Especially in my week off work! So today instead of moping, I started walking and happened across an old junk yard not too far from my house. In the distance I could see Hoy dipped in the most beautiful colours and wished I was at Warbeth - I was cheered up by Shyla's happiness about a new walk, new smells and her very nearly catching a pheasant - that would have been a nice dinner! The junk yard shall provide for a few blips over the next few days.. Blip still being a pain with my camera which doesn't privide a date.. clicking all the way from Jan 2000 to Dec 2014 on a slow computer takes an age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.