Baps

Well, I guess we can add food photography to my list of artistic triumphs, just beneath wildlife photography. But that's not the point. *searches for the point* If you are ever in Kirkby Lonsdale and in need of some wholesome comfort food, then I highly recommend the Lunesdale Bakery (who also do the best Full English for £6.95 including coffee).

This morning, I was going into work late as I needed to go and pick up the enormous Christmas turkey, and I had one daughter already in the house plus one swinging by on her way to work. Lacking the time and components* to rustle up a hearty breakfast myself, I swung by the bakery on the way to the butchers and ordered three sausage baps**. The timing was near perfect and the baps were waiting behind the counter when I returned, triumphantly swinging my butcher's shop bag.

There was proper coffee to be had at home and we had a lovely breakfast together, one daughter drowsy and one all set for the day ahead, working at Avanti.

*and inclination
**rolls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.