Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Eve of poll...

After a full day in the office I travelled to Perth this evening with two colleagues. Jim, a colleague for many years and an SNP member and activist for many more drove myself and a relatively new colleague and young Green activist to the eve of poll rally in Perth.

My Es was dropped off at Stirling station by Mr R and negotiated her first solo rail journey to Perth, where we three collected her and travelled on to the Concert Hall venue.

Four individuals at different life stages, from different backgrounds and different perspectives united in the common purpose that Scotland will be better as an independent country.

En route I received a call from a constituency activist looking for a bit of assistance so as soon as I arrived at the hall it was laptop out for me.

Managed to get that done in a timely manner that allowed Es and I to head into the auditorium in time for proceedings starting.

We were treated to some exceptional and motivational speeches from Elaine C. Smith, Nicola Sturgeon and Alex Salmond. And I was so pleased to be able to share this evening with my Es.

As I've said before this campaign has ignited her interest in how the decisions that control her life are made, where they are made and who makes them. Regardless of the outcome of the vote tomorrow a young woman has had her political conscious awakened and that is a good thing.

There was such a sense of camaraderie in that auditorium this evening...and hope. This was a group of people who have given their all for a better tomorrow. They left ready for the work ahead tomorrow armed with lot's of campaign materials...our last job of the evening was dishing this out...and resolute in their task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.