Tired collie, tired humans!!!

Today we have spent another five hours trekking about in the Yorkshire Dales.

 

……………And today I was allowed off my lead because there were no sheep about.  However what there was about, was zillions and zillions of bunnies!!!!  I’ve had to do ever such a lot of chasing.

 

I did so much bunny chasing that after about half an hour the humans got really cross with me.  I was zooming off miles away from them, because as soon as one bunny disappeared down its burrow, another one appeared.  I could hear everyone yelling at me to come back but I’ve got selective hearing I was having sooo much fun that I just ignored them.

 

When I did eventually return to the humans I was so tired I was actually shaking.  Ann said she thought I had muscle fatigue.  I got put on my lead and was told that I couldn’t be trusted.  I thought it was a little bit unfair because Alfie, the bearded collie, didn’t have to go on his lead.  There again Alfie doesn’t seem to realise that bunny chasing is a very good game.

 

After I’d walked for about an hour on my lead Ann said I could be let off again.  She hadn’t seen a bunny for ages and she told the other humans I’d be too tired to go chasing.  Sometimes Ann doesn’t know me at all?  As soon as my lead was unclipped I spotted a bunny and went zooming after it.  So the whole ‘naughty’ process was repeated again!!!!

 

Apparently the humans have walked almost 10miles today.  Obviously I’ve done at least double that because chasing bunnies covers a lot of ground.

 

…………..And now we’re all tired ……………..and the humans want to drink Prosecco and Ann said says she's not helping me write anymore for this blip …………so I’ve gobbled up my dinner and am going to snooze for the rest of the evening!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.