First shooting star block completed!!

This is the patchwork that I did yesterday and was blipped “in progress”. I’m pleased with it, but I’m aware that it is not perfect. The experienced patch workers will recognise the imperfections.

I worked from paper templates yesterday, but as I have more blocks to do I have cut out templates from special plastic sheeting manufacture for that purpose. This will make it easier and improve accuracy.

This block is about 12" x 12" (30 cms X30 cms)

Today at our Tuesday sewing group meeting we had a post-Christmas celebration. One of the ladies brought some champagne and others contributed nibbles.  We emptied 3 bottles between us and I was so pleased that B had volunteered to take and collect us from the meeting (I normally drive and give two other ladies a lift). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.