madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Argh!

Total blip dilemma tonight! I had to revert to my usual deciding factor - which one couldn't I take again?! The bee bokeh came close, as did the  icy pond, and I loved the dancing trees in the frost too on my frosty walk with fat Lucy dog! But I finally decided on the garland . Because it only goes up at christmas, and because the ram with horns cast a satanic shadow on the wall which I thought was a nice contrast to the pretty flower garland!!!! The problem is this area, and Cotehele in particular, is just so damn pretty!
I did wonder when I started blipping how people found the time whilst working to take photographs. I decided they were just more skilled than I in taking "the shot" or appraising which one was "it".I have got better at not processing every single raw shot I take, but I am still taking a lot! I have toyed with the idea of not taking my camera everywhere and stopping after taking a set. But then I would not have got this satanic ram and had so much fun really looking and savouring what was around me.
Plus I had spent so much of the day walking I got to treat myself to a bottle of mulled cider from the Cotehele orchard and tomato soup in the restaurant - where first I eavesdropped on the conversation on my right between a couple and the people sitting at the next table to them, a proud mother with her daughter, and then I chatted to the couple once the mother and daughter left. I had to as my ears had only pricked up when I heard them mention Sotheby's and a job. The daughter had just landed a job there and there was much congratulations! I had to find out what the job was so asked the couple! We then had a good talk about retirement, midwifery which the wife had left and modern day child rearing practises - or lack thereof! 
So I guess for now I will carry on taking everything, from every angle, at every distance, whilst there are no other demands on my time! It is after all the holidays still! Plus I have a masked ball for new years eve and my camera is sooo looking forward to going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.