Sex

These are the last of my daffodils to open. I thought they never would as they have been in bud for so long. They are teeny tiny, incredibly delicate.

I swam again this morning. This time there were three of us and I stayed a little longer so I could have the pool to myself for a few minutes. There is something about being the only one in the water. The surface becomes so still and my swimming becomes more fluid. It feels as though I am gliding. I could get addicted to that feeling.

It was a mostly sunny day with the faintest of showers here and there. It is warming up, but very slowly.

Somehow at dinner this evening the conversation turned to sex - which Sam brought up. I am very open and candid and Sam soon regretted mentioning the subject at all as I soon started on the old 'I may be your mother but I am a sexual being too......' (which I must admit I do for effect now). The collective groan and general outcry of 'MUM!' was hilarious. Rowan tried to change the subject by saying 'Does anyone find their teeth hurt after eating an apple?' - which had Nick chuckling in the background - having absented himself from the table at the first mention of the word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.