N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

Happy Birthday Mum!

This time last year Philip and I set out home to Crozet with a fully laden car! I did the same today with Crozet608 for company on the journey.

It was a frosty morning in Cheltenham and a beautiful drive to Folkestone. As we travelled south through France snow appeared on the ground and by the time we reached Crozet it was quite thick! We didn't have much snow last winter when Philip was poorly which was a blessing with all the hospital visits but this year it has started in style! I brought Philip back with me today and he would have loved arriving home to this view!

Very grateful for my wonderful friends and family for a Christmas that was full of love. And for their help on the journey and the help digging the ice packed, snow-ploughed barrier across the drive after a 13 hour journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.