ALL THE BEST! ... from Bharatpur, India!

THANK YOU ALL for all the stars, hearts and comments the past week!  You have been very kind and patient!

Today, the driver asked us where we wanted to go and I said 'Sikrander' to see the old Akbar's tomb ... and so off we went!  Akbar was the famous Shah Jehan's grandpa (Shah Jehan of Taj Mahal fame).  After my usual series of shots, we went to another tomb I hadn't thought of, that of I'Timad-ud-Daula's, a coupld of kilometers close by, this time in Agra itself; it was another breathtaking structure and of course, I took loads of shots.  To cap this all, we were  driven afterwards to the banks of the Jumna River, now called the Yamuna, so that we could view the Taj Mahal from the back.  Couldn't believe I had the chance to see it again!  Hubby said the same:  'Who would have thought I'd get to see this again?' That made me very happy.

After lunch, a short shopping spree -- silk shawl for sis-in-law with Himalaya rose-scented cake of soap plus a new stock of curry and incense.  Tomorrow, we will be fetched again for another day of exploration.

But tomorrow ... WILL BE 2015!!!  We all sat around the various campfires this evening, the air vibrating with Bollywood music, the tables stocked with tikka, kebab, masala, goulash, dal, and other native dishes.  I'm posting this, then off to give hubby his evening massage, then ... probably going back to the garden for some dancing ... what fun!

ALL THE BEST FOR 2015!!!  Looking forward to seeing you all again next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.