With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Pinch me!

It is extraordinary here. As the mist cleared, the air was full of tiny, sparkling ice diamonds. Then as the sky turned azure and we made our way to the slopes, a pocket of mist still hanging on, down in the valley, caught the sun. It glowed like a giant ball of loveliness over the town centre. Probably the best chocolate was being brewed there.

AKHF and I had brief encounters with the snowboarding boys, who are glowing with it all. We are doing fine and made the next slope and button lift today. I have a dry bottom and I am very pleased that I can lift my inside leg on a turn and get both off the ground a tiny bit mid turn. Let's see what tomorrow brings. We are gearing up for New Year and have heard of the outrageous firework displays. I wonder if we can find a sparkler or two?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.