New Years Eve

We haven't got any snow at our house but just half an hour down the road at my mums there's plenty to still be had. P has had so much playing outside in it for most of the afternoon. Me and Mr J were tag teaming going outside with her as it was freezing cold. P didn't seem to feel the cold one bit though. We had snowball fights, made foot prints and made the worlds smallest snowman!

My mum made us a yummy roast dinner and a lovely day was had by all.

Mr J's brother has come to stay with us tonight and the drinking has already commenced. I've had a glass of pink bubbles and feeling a bit tipsy (what I've written might not make sense in the morning!)

What a fantastic year 2014 has been. The birth of my baby boy, settling into a new town, starting a new job and watching P grow from a toddler into a beautiful, kind and loving little girl. I am truly blessed to have two such wonderful children and amazing family and friends to share my life with. I wonder what 2015 will bring? I wish for lots of smiles, lots of laughs and for everyone I know to be happy and healthy. My New Years resolution is to try and live each day to the fullest and to say 'yes' more often. I once read that nothing fun or exciting ever comes from saying 'no' and I 100% agree.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.