Rocket to the Moon

Back-blip 2 of 2

Today was visiting day plus what I call The Graveyard Run. Sounds ominous but I do like to put flowers on both Mum's and Dad's headstones each time I visit Cornwall. Mum is buried and at Ruan Minor and Dad at Mawgan so a bit of a circular trip around the Lizard Peninsular before heading back to Helston to get some lunch, catch up with two of my Uncles and Aunties then onto my best mate's to share the latest with him and his Mum and Dad who are very long term family friends.

In the evening we had dinner at the Newlyn Meadery, one of our favourite haunts, followed by a stroll along the harbour side. I met up with a fellow photographer and we had a good old natter. In fact, in the end his wife had to beckon him from the car as the kids were getting restless(!).

As  I'd decided not to blip Mousehole's Christmas lights last night I thought I'd capture Newlyn's display this evening. As luck would have it someone kindly let off a couple of fireworks to add some interest and give me an idea for a title.

Great day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.