Hogmanay

And as they go a good one.

Started the day with a brisk walk to town...and then back to the Bannockburn Heritage centre for a long overdue coffee and catch-up with my bestie:-). Some time and some coffee's later we departed, the world set to rights:-)

This blip is our view from the cafe window and as views go for this reflective day of the year...an appropriate one for my childhood, our friendship, my family life and indeed the previous year...to the right King Robert the Bruce stands proudly on his steed.

The downside of the day is that we had a poorly wee fella. So no quips from him today:-(

Once home, I did my filing...I hate filing...it might have been more than a years filing I did today. But I did it...last night it was hit or miss if I would, hence the reason why today's filing was more than a year's! This is a big tick.

I also progressed another issue that I've been grappling with for a few months determined not to take the majority of it into 2015.

So I am happy that I set myself some tasks today and completed them and that I shared my day with people I love.

And as we head towards 2015 the lurgy that has been blighting my wee fella today seems to be lifting.

A good 2015 to you and yours :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.