Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Complete

So that's that. The 365 project is done! I thought I'd end the year with a blip that celebrates the main two people who have featured (and suffered) for the project. :)

I originally thought there would be a long accompanying post that sums up the journey in some clever metaphors but tonight I just can't do it.

The project was many things. At times it was difficult, other times stressful (I would never had predicted I'd running be running around the house at 11:50pm looking something to photograph). But mostly it's been fun, enlightening and educational.

I'm definitely a better photographer than I was when I started and for that I think I owe a thank you to the blip team and community for turning this simple idea into a bigger thing than I realised when I joined.

If you have been following my project, thank you! If you have enjoyed it, thank you again! A couple of people have asked me how I feel about finishing the year of blips and honestly today doesn't feel particularly different. My response has been "Ask me again tomorrow..."

Happy New Year!

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.