days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Spring Rain

A somewhat desperate blip again today, out the back window. The compact seems to have focused on the rain rather than the distance, but that's fair. Or rather it's not fair, it's raining.

Looks like dad's going into hospital for a couple of nights; he's become very agitated and confused after his fall, as well as being in pain. Definitely for the best, and dad agrees, thank goodness.

In other news, I have finished packing for my C2C cycle trip. I'll be travelling to Threlkeld near Keswick tomorrow; on Saturday we'll be driven to Whitehaven where we'll start the C2C, cycling back to Threlkeld for a second night. On Sunday we'll continue from there to some remote spot in the Pennines. And then onward. Geez.

Oh and I'll probably be out of wifi contact, so no more blips till I get back. I might even meet up with briaan on my final day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.