twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Blip Stars in Their Eyes

Tonight Matthew, I'm going to be....

and.schuh!

I may have bored some of you with this one before, but I've always liked this idea, so.....

Particularly in Edinburgh, blippers seem to blip familiar subject matter. Often it's recognisable and I've always been fascinated by looking at what people do and how they do it / see it.

So I thought of blipping in the style of....

Have you ever wanted to be imindoors and blip Chancelot Mill? Or his beloved wall on Salamander Street?

How about donning swimming goggles and doing a middleman? Or indeed getting yourself to the corner of Viewforth and Fountainbridge and doing a mono there?

Could you get the reflections or skylines of alfthomas?

Blip some knitting or a telephone exchange a la Shandonner?

Stick a crown on your head and pretend your a king? Oh wait - someone did that, didn't they?
Trawl through Edinburgh's galleries and catch candid shots of the public in a regal fashion befitting of dwalletta?

Find a shopping list and be kitchenspy?
A #leithwalkshop by arclight+?

Or indeed find yourself some graffiti and do Cigs?

Go to it! What else are doing? Dambusters? Shrek? Go on...

Anyway, I woke to a glorious sunrise yesterday, so got the road bike out and headed for Falkirk. She was meeting her mother for lunch there and I said I'd chum her back on the train. Not quite 40 miles all in; mostly a very indirect route through Grangemouth in the drizzle accounted for the extra miles. And as I'd already blipped the Kelpies (I know, I'm sorry I let you down by doing that; and for the Big Wheel yesterday - I must try harder...), I had scope for my Schuh-esque blip.

Duly met at Grahamston, 1254 home. Wander chat up to hers then home for sweet potato lime chilli soup.

Hot bath, sleep and then quietly read until I got the bus to her's for supper of lamb sour cherry meatballs in a rich velvety tomato and garlic sauce with fabulous flat bread.

Prosecco, fireworks, and home (drunk) in the wee small hours.

All the best for 2015, y,all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.