Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cowslip

Another indoor shot and second in what will hopefully be a series of blips using Keble Martin's Sketches for the Flora (and possibly other illustrations) as a backdrop for the plant itself. The first one I did on 30th April.

This image is moving away from the flatness of the first and is really only held together by a fringe of focus round the edges of petals and leaf. Lines of focus instead of lines of pencil and ink. That, and the light enriching the colour, I found quite interesting.

Thanks for your continued kindness. I am getting better, though the process isn't made any speedier by the fact my daughter is now very unwell, so I'm both convalescent and nurse. Still, the weekend is coming - thank heavens for that! And I shall be able to look at all your wonderful images later on which will really cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.