Happy New Year!!

To all Blippers around the world and to the team at Blip Central. May you achieve in 2015 all that you wish for! It will probably involve some hard work and sacrifices, but be worth it in the end :0)

This is a first for me…a blip in the camera minutes after midnight!! A bit of a cheat as it was taken from the TV, of celebrations in London, the nearest we will get to fireworks today!! But as usual it hasn’t been posted until hours later. 

We enjoyed our quiet evening and are having a similar day today, both of us doing bits and pieces. I’m in the process of cutting out the pieces for my patchwork quilt and have bundles of material draped over the backs of chairs, the settee and coffee table. The pieces that have been used and those to be used, they are draped so that I can see the colour combinations. Oh to have a decent sized workroom where I can close the door and return to things later!!! 


This is a special year for me and R. She has a significant birthday and is embarking on 40 challenges within the 12 months. I also have a significant birthday! (Number withheld as I don’t count any more except when it is beneficial to me!!) I’m planning on doing some challenges, but not my birthday number I hasten to add!!

For our Christmas present P&R arranged accommodation for the night before my birthday and given us instructions on dress code for that day and the following one. What we are doing will be revealed later!!

B has arranged a trip to Australia for us (B & me) in February. Who’s a spoilt girl!! We won’t be travelling as far as New Zealand this year, so unfortunately won’t see our NZ friends.

The first of my challenges that I’ve started is the quilt and whilst cutting the material for the machined squares, I am cutting hexagons for hand sewing on our Australia trip.


I thought it time to update my profile as it was about 18 months out of date. Another challenge that wasn't on the list was "how to change my profile" on the new Blip system. After a few less than ladylike words when I lost stuff, and perseverance I managed it!! My brownie points for today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.