Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Goldfinches

It has been a dark and windy day today which didn't help me with my new year's resolution of getting out more. All the same I managed to persuade Guy that it was a good idea to go out and blow away the cobwebs. More in hope than expectation we took ourselves off to the RSPB reserve at Saltholme. I guess most of the birds were hiding out of the wind so we didn't see much at all. Not even the fox came out to play. Mind you I don't really have the right sort of lens for nature photography so if we had seen something really good I don't suppose I would have done it justice.

However the goldfinches seemed to be undeterred by the wind and there were about 30 coming and going to these feeders which were in a fairly sheltered area. The wind was still enough to keep the feeders swaying from side to side which accounts for a serious lack of sharpness.

A Happy New Year to anybody that I missed saying it to earlier today and yesterday. I wish you good health and happiness in 2015. May all your dreams come true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.