Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Birthday gift

S and M left today after a great few days.  It took us all afternoon to get the decorations down and packed.   I also had to make a birthday cake for Nathaniel who is one tomorrow, and Mr C had to build the little bike we got for him.  We visit them tomorrow, and then need to get packed to ski.

This evening I'm going to eat all the crisps and other unhealthy rubbish food still left, and finish the wine off - only because I don't want it to go off you understand.   While Mr C tries to sort out his ski gear, I'll watch Mapp and Lucia - I loved the 1980s version, and this has been well-reviewed - with any luck it will be good but different.

 Let's hope the road to Val d'Isere on Saturday is not as jammed as last week with 15,000 vehicles stuck.  And here's hoping I can get into the ski trousers as I have a feeling they might be a bit of a tight fit.

Just realised this picture gives Mr C a halo - no doubt he'd say it was well-deserved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.