(Almost A) Blipping Disaster

For New Year's Eve we had a family do at The Swan Hotel in Bedord. So first thing I took the dogs off to the kennels (they were not happy!). On the way out I spotted the clouds with the early sun reflecting on them. This shot was to save my day blip wise. It was on my SLR which stayed at home!

We arrived early afternoon - and had our 'tea' in the lounge area. Nice sandwiches and cakes!

There was a champagne reception in the evening and some time during this I started deleting some old images from my little Lumix camera - and somehow I managed to select 'delete all'. By the time I realised what was happening and pressed cancel it had deleted all the day's shots...it deletes the most recent first unfortunately! So I had no shots on my little camera. 

By the morning I had forgotten about this and used my camera to takes some photos - and then realised when I tried to use my recovery software, that I had 'overwritten' my deleted files!

Hey ho...so today you have the cloud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.