Evening on the Allangrange road to Munlochy, and one of many dead trees along here. They've cut down a good few of them. Alas more seem to be on their way out.

Finished cleaning out PC's. Another optical drive with a crushed M&M inside it (sorted). Feeling none-too-great cheek/gum swollen around the area of the dental injection yesterday. Tired. Very tired. Jocktoberfest on locally, I hear. Could hear it from where I took this snap. Early night.

This'll be the last Blip with the Fuji. As great a camera (and lens) as it is, I've decided to get rid of it. The handling, button and switch positioning, really annoys me at times... and I say that as someone familiar with that of a Nikon 1 V1 (albeit with some things taped-up)! Worst for me is the one thing that many folk rave about - Fuji's colours. As attractive as those blue/cyan skies may be, I'd rather have them looking like reality... without having to mess about attempting to achieve it later. I don't find the RAW files as malleable as others from similar sized sensors either. Buying the cheapest/oldest model when it reached rock bottom price was a wise move, and I'll lose little from the sale. That wouldn't have been the case if I'd opted for the newer ones, that share the same sensor (as far as image quality and output are concerned). Farewell Fuji...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.