Stick another penny in

1st run of the year this morning and it was wet and very windy but good.
I was just enjoying my shower when the power went off. I very quickly finished my shower as it got very cold fast!

Power came back after a little while for about half an hour then off again. I looked up the Scottish Power website and it was to be fixed by 12:30. Just after 12 this was updated to say 6pm with the possibility of generators being required if the 2 overhead line faults couldn't be fixed.

Luckily I was going out for the day, Kara however still required to shower so we headed to my parents house earlier than planned. Off to visit Kara's sister in the evening before returning home.

Found this large generator is parked up in the street so the faults must not be fixed. However it does mean we have electricity. I wonder how long its going to be in place for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.