Clark Tales

By cclark

Dougie & Jocelyn Tie The Knot

Today was planned by the bride and groom in a matter of 27 days! They were engaged in September and decided to take advantage of being in Scotland celebrating Christmas. They live in London but Dougie's roots are here, so it was wonderful to spend some time with them. 

I felt super honored to  have been invited to the whole day, along with Andy. ChAnDo has been separated for too long. Andy and I have had a rough last 18 months, but this wedding marks a new start. I was aiming to get an early train to meet Andy for a pre-wedding pint. I was aiming for the 12:12 train...at 12:11 the groom called! He'd left a hand made gift for his bride back in Fife and he was now with the bride having photo's taken! Pint abandoned but I made it the wedding in plenty of time. 

I cried, Andy cried, the groom balled his eyes out, it was beautiful. 

Post wedding it was off to Hotel Du Vin, gorgeous venue - LB arrived later on and met all of my friends, basically in one go, but they all loved her, just as I expected! SUCH A PERFECT DAY!

This was one I took just before the wedding, Ross (best man on the right) had just delivered the poster in question and I happened to capture the moment, they looked perfect! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.