World Peace.

These are spices from a boxed set to go with the recipe book Jerusalem by Yotam Ottolenghi and Sami Tamimi. They are from a generous Christmas present.

I have cooked and shown some of his recipes in previous blips.

The spices include
Dried Moghrabieh from The Lebanon
Crushed Freekeh from Palestine
Tahini paste from Israel
Basra Date syrup from Syria
Dried limes from Iran
Pomegranate molasses from The Lebanon
Za'atar from Palestine
Sumac, Baharat and ground cardamom all from The Middle East.

These spices live peacefully in my spice draw.

They don't build walls between themselves, fire rockets at each, blow themselves up in crowded markets. They do not dig tunnels, explode poison gasses, kidnap, murder, torture, etc.

Why can't The World live like my spices?

Live and let live is my hope for World Peace.

Thank you for your exceptionally kind comments yesterday for my Blip 730.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.