New Years Day

After a wee walk up the Spey with the others, I spent most of New Years day being a miserable orc in my bunk. Spluttering and couging in a dormatory is not a good look or good for anybody else's health and not being able to talk is pretty anti social so I waved the white flag of surrender to the shivery flu throat thing (the ghostly haunting of long gone tonsils as one pal has put it) and Dave drove me and the kids back from Cromdale a day early. Have never been so pleased to see my own bed where i could weep, snort, blow my nose, cough and generally make deeply unpleasant feverish human sounds while looking like a deranged caveman throughout the night without worrying about disturbing anybody! Mum had left some veggie broth for me which was just what I needed. On the bright side, the New Years detox I would have never ever have done is well and truly in action (well, at least for 1 day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.