On the ninth day of Christmas...

...my true love gave to me,
Nine wagons waiting,
Eight baubles a glistening,
Seven corks a popping,
Six flames a flickering,
Minus five°C golden chocs,
Four frosty blips,
Three Danish danglers,
Two Christmas reindeer,

And a new star to hang upon the tree!


An early 5am start to see off my brother and his wife for their return journey to Singapore, then this afternoon a visit to Dyrham Park with friends for a bracing walk around the deer park.

Was hoping to spot 'nine reindeer running' but they were very sensibly taking shelter from the biting wind. So instead you have nine wagons waiting in the Winter sunshine. Let me assure you that there are nine in the row, and if you don't believe me, you can ask little E who very carefully counted them for me! Happy Ninth Day of Christmas!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.