This is not a painting

Art in nature.

I was so pleased I was well enough to go on a walk in the sunny fresh air today. I noticed the trees in the woods were reflected in the still water. I took lots of interesting shots with golden light and blue skies adding definition to the branches. It was this shot though that I decided to blip which was more of an accident as some ripples suddenly destroyed the mirror of the surface. I thought it looked a bit like an Impressionist painting and if you look at it large I think it is a bit like Seurat.

If you have ever seen the "Museum scene" from Ferris Bueller's Day off (The gallery featured is in Chicago) it's beautifully directed and features a the character Cameron looking at a large Seurat piece in a rather wonderful way. In the scene (you can find a decent snippet of the scene on You Tube) the little dots that make up the characters fade to nothing on closer inspection. It's a great metaphor and I love it.

All in all a decent day and feeling much, much better. Hopefully this weekend will be slow, easy and relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.