Bob20

By Bob20

My mum & daughter, Sarah

A long day today, finally we were able to gather all six of us together and travel to Surrey to see my mum. Those of you that follow my journal may recall mum suffers with dementia and is cared for wonderfully in her care home. She has good days and bad days, I was praying for a good day and we had one!

Our offspring don't manage to see their nan very often because of work and living quite a distance away. We missed our planned trip last week because of snow. Mum was quite understanding.

Mum is now in her 90th year and looks really well. She enjoyed seeing Sarah most and asked if she had a boyfriend. Reply, typical one word, "yes"

Next question "Are you going to get married?" With a beaming smile, Sarah replied fully "He hasn't asked me yet:)"

Maybe I should start saving????

Mum hasn't lost the plot totally either!!!

Sorry I can't reply to your comments from the last blip, we have been a bit busy up and down the M1, I will try to visit journals very soon. Thanks again for your great support.

I'm trying to get my head around all these changes to Blip and I guessed there was more to it than meets the eye. However you look at it, I suspect the commercial partnership with Polaroid will see some changes to the community over the coming year and more. I hope they are for the better, but I can't help thinking the whole thing will alter in a way that I personally feel is not the "blip" way. 

I suspect the jury will be out for a while. Blip giving me a year's free membership says more than just a year's free membership, there's no such thing as a free lunch!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.