HYDRANGEAS:

As promised, continuing on from yesterday, I have a bed of these lovely blue hydrangeas behind the garage. This is just a small sample of what is a big display. I like this angle because it shows the C. Armandii on the left, a garden plate, & a red climbing rose on the right. The blue pots have seeds of the blue Crocus Tecophilaea planted in them. Through the gap, in the distance you will see one of my top beds. The main flowers growing here are Peonies & Dahlias. This view gives you an idea of how vast the back lawn is. Beyond this is my wild garden with the Rhododendrons & Lilies.
It is a watery old sun today, but very calm. I'm sure it will be very hot by the afternoon. What a surprise this morning to learn Polaroid has joined forces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.