Iszi Bradley

By iszibradley

Baking Attempt x2

So today I attempted to bake a cake. Its a German cake which my Auntie sent over the recipe for to me along with various ingredients such as German baking soda and vanilla flavouring. The first time I baked it, it exploded everywhere in the oven. Which is ironic as it's called the 'exploding cake'. This was my second attempt. Not any better as it burnt the entire outside. The photo shows my finished piece with the outside scraped off.
Will then cooked a delicious Cottage Pie (which i attempted to help but didn't want to mess that up too). However practice makes perfect. Next time maybe better luck.
Followed by a relaxing night in his flat (with the brilliant heated blanket) and a film. Successful day I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.