Shopping

Shopping is not something we do as a family, but today a trip was suggested by Mr KT. His choice of shops is generally limited to building related, outdoor 'kit' related or, parts of John Lewis. Today we went for the outdoor kit to get my Christmas present - a new jacket. Whilst there we got some walking boots for the teenager - no excuse not to traipse up the Pentlands with me now. Sitting in the car park before entering the shop Mr KT started to hyperventilate and the teenager declared that we were cruel parents. For goodness sake! What a fuss.
Anyway, as a reward we stopped for a lovely lunch at Porto & Fi in Leith.
Having checked back a year to my first blip of 2014 I see I was out shopping again. That time I was alone, looking at bathrooms and tiles. 300 blips later and still haven't bought the tiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.