New Toy

Choose your story.

Story 1. Lisa (my wife) must have read my blip last week, the one where I was whining about not getting anything for Christmas...and about Santa maybe not being entirely clear about my good/bad behavior.

Still...I was REAL surprised when she came home from work one day last week, and said...(Fill in the blank here) "Honey", "Hey buddy", "My Prince", "My Sugar Man"..."Why don't you go into the big city, and buy yourself a new camera?" HUH? WHAT? WHAT'D SHE SAY?

Story 2. A couple years back, when I bought my last camera (the Canon T2I)...I REALLY wanted to buy this Nikon D7000, but didn't want to spend hundreds more for it. So, I didn't. Now, with the 7000 being replaced by the 7100...the price was drastically reduced.

I got a blue permanent Sharpee marker, and painted on tears running down my face. I slapped both cheeks to make myself look flushed. I was ready when she pulled into the driveway. I whimpered softly as she opened the door. "Honey...can...you...come...down...here...please."
I had the Best Buy  page up on the computer. I got down on my knees. "Is there any way I could buy this camera? I PROMISE it will be the LAST camera I will ever buy!! Uh oh...it's THAT look...I think she has heard that very promise before.

Believe whatever you may about the stories, but believe this...I'm spoilt rotten.

Sort of quoting Steve Martin from the movie The Jerk ..."And that's all I need...I've got a Canon and a Nikon...and that's all I need!!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.