Foxey

By tony

Really good night's sleep didn't wake up til 8.30 and then down to breakfast - breakfast was my favourite meal at the Foundation but this is something else - no wishing to over indulge I settled for fresh pineapple and muesli, porridge, bacon egg sausage beans and mashed potato, toast and marmalade and finished with some more pineapple. Haven't felt hungry all day.

Spent most of the day lounging around and doing things I can't do when my wife's around - listening to AC/DC very loud.

Earlier today I had to check that the word MUG was written on my back because an official guide (that's what it said on his tshirt) told me that on Sunday they had had a lot of rain and an animal not normally seen in the area had appeared. He asked me if I wanted to see it and of course I said yes, thinking it was close to the beach, he took me off the beach and handed me over to another man who proceeded to take me down an alley leading to the railway line. We crossed the line into another alley at which time I started to get a little suspicious after a while we arrived at the rivers edge where luckily there was a boat ready to take me out on a river cruise where I might see this animal. At this point I started to walk away and the man caught up with me and all the way back begged for money to buy milk powder for his daughter - four weeks with honest Sri Lankans has left me  a little too trusting.

Had a little session in the gym this evening now it's time to pop to the bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.