around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Riverside railings

Unlike yesterday's row of stumps this section of ornamental railing (for that is what it is) isn't actually by the river, but in the slightly mis-named Riverside Shopping Centre. The Riverside is a fairly charmless and cheerless place and at the moment many of the shops down there are vacant, which doesn't really add to the atmosphere. Although I pass by it or through it almost every time I walk into town, I've never spontaneously seen something there and instinctively reached for my camera. Since there are plans afoot to demolish it and build a newer badly designed shopping centre in its place I specifically set myself the challenge of finding a reasonably blip-worthy photo there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.