Holy Rendition!

I must admit I wasn't a big fan of Robin when I watched Batman as a child. Watching the show now, however, I think he's great! Apparently, Adam West knew he wanted Burt Ward to play Robin just twenty seconds into their first screen test together. Both he and, he discovered later, the producers were bowled over by Burt's disarming naivety. I can certainly appreciate that now. Both Valerie and I agree - he's so cute! Also, watching as a father, whenever I hear Dick Grayson say, "Gosh Bruce, I guess you're right," in reply to his mentor's words of wisdom in gentle admonishments, I can't help but hear Arthur saying, "Gee Dad, I guess you're right." I'll bet I'm not the only father who has experienced that little fantasy either.

Anyway, now that I have drawn Burt Ward as Robin in colour, I look forward to drawing a colour portrait of Adam West as Batman. 

Holy Holies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.