what we did today...

By SarnieV

A flower blip...

I was not sure what I'd blip today as its dark and I haven't taken any photos. Luckily I spotted this Orchid opening as I was looking round at the xmas cards still hanging on strings round the ceiling - the ones that were invisible yesterday when I took down all the decs yet as soon as I was about to be smug about having taken them all down...appeared again!

Today has been a social whirl for the boys, and I spent my afternoon having cuddles with an ickle baby while his Mum ran his sisters 5th birthday party.

My blip is a orchid that was bought for me when I was in hospital recovering from C's birth - it has continued to flower every year since. For any plant to have survived that long in my house is amazing, for this tender tropical plant to survive is nearly a miracle! I wonder if they thrive on a water/drought regime? It's a little out of focus as my iPhone doesn't cope too well with macro too well...
Updated the photo w one more in focus and blip kept rotating my image? Anyone else experienced this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.