Mindseye

By Mindseye

Rural red reflections

Woke up this morning......no hub , he had migrated again! Then I heard him coughing and spluttering, the lurgy has finally got him big time :-( I'm still fairing better so far!

It was foggy and murky, so a short walk for the papers was all we managed. They say you should feed a cold, so by the time we'd demolished fried tomatoes and bacon on toast, the fog had lifted leaving bright blue sky!

Hub wasn't up for a longer walk, so I took myself off on foot for a couple of hours, just ambling seeing what I could see:-)

Took lots of shots, but as I made my way home, on our top road, it was almost sun setting time, so I loitered a while, with the intention of blipping a sunset shot......but, when I downloaded, deleted, reviewed, I decided this shot is worthy of sharing! I took this with the sun behind me and I just love the colours and the light on the trees.....hope you approve too?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.