Moonlight

A busy day with band practice this morning - we were sounding great- followed by me going to Oakworth to so a Last Post at the memorial to the Canadian Air Crew killed in a training flight in 1944. As this is near to the Grouse pub, Mr and Miss H came to meet me there after the service and we had a very good lunch to celebrate my birthday.

On the way home the moon was just stunning, and given it was something I've never photographed before I thought I'd give it a go. Such a shame I hadn't taken my tripod - which I unwrapped this morning! I have had a lovely day, which has been very cold but frosty and sunny, and very shortly we are off to The Golden Fleece where I can drink for free today!
can't believe it is a year since we had the Huddersfield blip meet. Any one in the area we've not contacted is welcome to meet many of us at Shibden Park 24 Jan 15 at 2pm.
 

Been a very cold but beautiful sunny and frosty day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.