Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Winter wheels

I took off the 15" steel wheels with normal tyres, and replaced them with the 16" alloy wheels with winter tyres on my wife's car yesterday.

I should have 15“ winter tyres and 16" summer tyres, but the 16" tyres were from my old Saab. They've been sat in the garage for a couple of years as last winter was so mild.

After checking the tyre pressures and driving the car, I realised the tracking was completely out, so it was off to the garage today to get that sort.

While I was there, I had a couple of tyres swapped on the winter wheels for my car, as one bulged two winters ago and I didn't sort it at the time!

Stuck the wheels on my car, checked the pressures and was off to the garage again to sort out the tracking on my car!

Both cars have their winter boots, which can only mean spring will start early where it will be unseasonably tropical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.