Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

A window within a window...

I've decided I'm going to try and stick with a theme this week in the spirit of the blip I posted yesterday. The theme will be reflections or distortions, an interpretation of an object or scene that has been reflected through another type of matter whether it be glass or water. I took this photo on the way home from work. The building, called the Signet Library was beside St. Giles Cathedral and although the place was deserted the lamps were still blazing in each window. If you look in the left hand corner of the image you can see two mysterious faces, one that is orange with lopsided panda eyes with a downturned mouth and another above with eyes obscured by a hat and what looks like a moustache under a blunt nose. Can you see the faces too? or is my imagination working overtime? They remind me of faces in a Japanese kabuki painting...a little creepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.