Nut Press

By katheastman

Lingering by the Lingonberries

It was National Go To a Scandinavian Superstore Day here in Britain. 

Not really. 

But there were so many people at the Cardiff store that it felt like it. And when I came home, quite a lot of status updates from other friends mentioned they'd been to their local store today as well. 

But the trip was worth it. I have two new bookcases and a couple of jars of Lingonberry jam - for the tea and toast that I'm going to need after filling the bookcases.

G thinks that some of the boxes of books in his room are going to disappear, now that he's bought me these new bookcases but I fear he may be wrong. I'm pretty sure I can fill these new shelves with just the stacks of books on my office floor...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.