Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Another posterity blip

Have almost completed the task of clearing my old room, it's only taken me a year. I found all sorts of memories from my youth which I had to photograph before binning.

There was the banner made for the 2002 FA youth cup winners who triumphed against a very young Wayne Rooney and have barely been heard of since.
And my proudest achievement, the Colombian flag made for Juan Pablo Angel which I was so chuffed made it onto the ITV football highlights! (And it was signed so I couldn't bring myself to bin it)
And I was always the defender of all those troubled, outcast and misunderstood so it made me laugh to recall the year John Gregory left Stan Collymore in the cold by not giving him a squad number so I defiantly had a shirt printed without one!

I'm just now struggling to part with the framed poster advertising George Clooney's final series in ER. Suppose you could call it retro!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.