Shopping

Alex and I Christmas shopped today. His car is still in Hull so I played chauffeur...unfortunatly for him though, he had to spend the day with me - which I got the distinct impression was less than ideal.
I listened with interest at his travel tales but he seemed to remain disagreeable with me and spent a good portion of what would normally be an exciting time, being kind of grumpy.
I couldn't understand why and it was again a shame to see him like this, knowing how much he loves the season.
His "drug downer" seemed to continue and no smile could be raised out of him. I wasn't sure if it was in fact my company that was doing this to him & at times I did feel a little uncomfortable.
More perplexeing was that he bought me gifts from his trip - all the types of things he knows that I love & normally seek out when we've been away together in the past.
It was very thoughtful of him to take the time to find these items for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.