MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Late christmas present

Decided to go out for a run at lunchtime today, weather forecast advised it would rain mid morning and then late in the afternoon so I thought I'd be good for lunchtime, but no, just got to the end of the road and it started to drizzle. I carried on in hopes of it easing off but it seemed to get heavier. This was my first run since middle of December and it was tough, my legs felt incredibly heavy but I didn't give up and 30 minutes later I was back in the office red of face and gasping for breath.

Then this afternoon, a lovely little surprise, A colleague who has been away from the office since before christmas left me a christmas present on my desk today. Scrummy shortbread biscuits in a fun tin. May need to up the running to compensate for the biscuits!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.