Doingok

By Doingok

The Kitchen Window

It was 14F (-10C) when I got home from work and the smoke was rising from the chimney straight up into the night air.  It was dusk and I thought it would have made a typical winter photo, bone chilling and still.  But once I got in the house, got distracted and then it was too dark to get the picture.  I started taking photos of the window from outside, but that didn't make sense, so here I am on the inside where it's nice and warm.  This window is over the kitchen sink looking out into the back yard.  When we moved in, I thought it would be a perfect vantage point to keep an eye on the kids (who were 1 and 5 at the time)when they were outside playing.  But, they always played in the driveway, building forts on the periphery, playing basketball, drawing on the pavement.  Maybe they just wanted company so I had to be out there with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.