HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

Today I set off on a long journey

Oh no. Today is the day that I had to say goodbye to my lovely family and head back to Australia with Mummy and Daddy.
We've had the most wonderful five weeks in Cornwall. I have absolutely loved meeting lots of new people and getting to know my Grampie, Aunty Zoe and Aunty Sian who I met for the first time. I've enjoyed lots of lovely walks on the beautiful Cornish beaches and through the amazing countryside and I've enjoyed exploring many of the lovely Cornish villages and towns. I've loved having Daddy home all day everyday with me and Mummy. I know I've been very lucky to stay in a little cottage on the side of Grannie and Grampie's house so I got to see them almost everyday. I particularly enjoyed staying on the farm and watching the view from my cot of the lambs hopping around in the meadow. I have been seeing lots of my Nain and Taid who live not far away. I had my first Christmas, with all my family around me and I loved every moment of it.
And now it's time for us to go back to Australia, which is incredibly sad. But I have lots of people waiting to see me, I've done lots of developing whilst I've been gone and I can't wait to show off my new skills! And of course I can't wait to see my fur-brother Jasper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.