Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Snow again today in Prague

A slightly eventful day today. My first student was due to start at 7.30 am so I made my way to his office in the dark (the sun isn't rising until just before 8 at the moment). He was late. I had a mild panic, thinking I may have forgotten to note that he was still on holidays, but he turned up so panic was over. My third lesson was cancelled, and then my fourth was also, rather unexpectedly, cancelled. With free time on my hands I decided to get the tram to the school. Sure it's slower than the metro, but it's nice to be above ground. As I walked to the (unfamiliar) tram stop it started to snow. Long story short, I caught the tram but in the wrong direction! After about 6 stops I realised that I was now on the outskirts of Prague so leapt off and caught the tram back the other way. 

This photo is the view from the teachers' room window at the school in Namesti Miru today - a light dusting, a powder sugar coating, of snow adding a charming touch to the stark winter trees. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.