My Life With Luna

By chrisA

The Biggest Container Ship In The World....

...... came to Felixstowe today.   She is the CSCL Globe on her maiden voyage from Singapore, where she left on the 20th December 2014.   For those of you that like statistics here are the basics:
Flag : Hong Kong
Length : 400 metres
Breadth : 58 metres
Draught : 15.7 metres
Gross Tonnage : 187541
Deadweight : 184605
Built : 2014
Capacity : 19,000 teus
End to end these would cover 72 miles, which is Felixstowe to London.
Her maximum speed on this trip was 20.9 knots and her average was 16.3 knots.

My first journal of 2015 and one I hope you will find interesting.
I seem to have lost my blip mojo since Christmas but as you know have been commenting as usual on your journals.   I don't know whether this has sparked a revival for my inspiration to carry on every day or whether I will blip when I feel in the mood.   I did become a life member so wont be deserting my blip buddies any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.