JE SUIS CHARLIE

Today started with super fair weather.  It wasn't even that cold.  This was shot on a main road close to where I live, on my way to work.  The rest of the day went as it was supposed to.

Towards the afternoon, though, an overwhelming feeling of exhaustion took over.  I took a 4-hour nap before dinner; hubby chose to eat ahead then woke me up to remind me that I had to eat, too.

The news of the attack in Paris was and still is a shock.  Even in the safety and comfort and FREEDOM of my own home, I have been made to realize, more than ever, that the world we live in is far from secure.  At the moment, though, that thought is making me feel even more tired.

Mornings like today's should be treasured and remembered.  Often, it is the very ordinariness of our everyday existence that saves us.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.